Just wanted to do a quick update to let you all know that I’m still going on my half training. I’m running three times a week (usually on Tuesday, Thursday, and Sunday). I’ve now run longer than I’ve ever run in the past – this past Sunday I did 5 miles for the first time.

There have been a few new challenges along the way (turns out my most recently purchased shoes were causing my feet to go numb during runs, I had terrible knee pain last weekend for two days, my gym closes earlier on Sunday than I realized). This is in addition to the challenges that I already knew would exist (I get terribly bored when running more than a mile or so, for example). However, I’m committed – I’m gonna make this happen no matter what it takes.

Hopefully this weekend, when I’m in Auburn, I’ll get to do a 5-mile run on campus. Jon has agreed to do it with me – we’ll see how that goes. 🙂

Training Recap:

Miles Run: 37.5

Miles Left:198.5

Days Left:96

