#13 on my 30 by 30 list is to spend two months writing down everything that I eat each day. I started yesterday, and I’m hoping I can make two months of it happen without breaking the chain.

I’m hoping that the accountability of putting it out there publicly will also help, so I’ll update here to let you know how I’m doing with making this happen.

Why am I doing this? Writing down what I eat is a proven strategy for eating more healthy and losing weight, and both of those things are good for me! My challenge is in keeping it up for longer than a few weeks at a time, and that’s why I put it on my list of things to do this year. It’s best when I do it in the morning (as in, planning ahead what I’ll eat that day as much as I can), but even writing it down after it’s all said and done is still a good practice for reflection.

Two days down, 58 to go!

Also – Shana saw my post the other day and offered to grab lunch together at Souley Vegan. So 20% of #25 on my list is also complete. Thanks, Shana!

