So I’ve gotten inspired by Jess to complete my own 30 by 30 list.  That is, 30 things that I would like to accomplish before I turn 30 (on June 22, 2013).  Without further ado, here are the first 10 items on my list:

  1. Keg a homebrewed beer
  2. Build a jockey box to serve homebrewed beer from keg
  3. Create my own home brew beer recipe
  4. Take an introductory Spanish course
  5. Lose 30lbs – only 22.6lbs left!
    1. I’ve lost 7.4lbs since returning from South Africa
  6. Complete a 30 mile bike ride
  7. Run a total of 300 miles – only 265.64 miles left!
    1. I’ve run 34.36 miles since returning from South Africa
  8. Visit 12 new restaurants in Oakland – 1 down, 11 remaining
    1. This week I visited Cafe Romanat near the Grand Lake Theater.  Great Ethiopian food.  Share the meat combo with a friend, it’s delicious!
  9. Enroll in an improv comedy class
  10. Eat vegetarian for 30 consecutive days
    1. I’m planning to do this in October – after the BBQ season slows down.

I’m still brainstorming ideas for the remaining 20 items.  Let me know if you have any ideas!

Cheers,
Jon

