turning-30_thumb2I’ll be turning 30 in less than 48 hours!

I’ll be sure to write an update on my 30 by 30 list soon (headline – got most of them done, but not all). One of the thirty things I wanted to do was to celebrate my 30th birthday by doing 30 acts of kindness for others.

I’ve nearly planned all of the 30 acts, and I’m really excited to get started! Here are a few ways that you can be a part of these acts of kindness and help me celebrate my birthday:

  1. Join me to donate blood on Saturday at the Red Cross on Claremont in Oakland at 11 AM.
  2. Help me reach my goal of raising $250 for Camp Phoenix, an amazing summer camp that is launching in a few months for Oakland kids. Some of my favorite people are starting this, and I believe in them deeply and am so proud to be a part of this camp.
  3. Come hang out with me on Saturday morning when I’m doing many of the 30 acts – I’d love to have company for all of this fun! We’ll be doing everything from delivering in-kind donations to taping quarters to vending machines to complimenting strangers on cute shoes and many more. Let me know if you want to ride along for some of it.

If none of these work for you, I hope you’ll do an act of kindness or two on your own and tell me all about it. Nothing is too small!

